Apple will host the iPhone 12 event on September 15

It’s final. Apple is hosting its annual iPhone event on September 15. The company might release the iPhone 12, new Apple Watches, and a new iPad.

Rumors about the event started earlier today on Twitter with folks spotting a new hash flag. But now the company has made it official — the event will take place virtually at 10AM PT/1PM ET/ 7PM CET/10.30 PM IST.

Earlier rumor suggests Apple will release four iPhone 12 models: two basic iPhones with a 5.4-inch and 6.1-inch screen size, and two pro models with a 6.1-inch or 6.7-inch displays. Plus, it will release the Apple Watch 6 and budget successor to the Apple Watch 3 to compete with other affordable bands. 

Did you know we have an online event about product design coming up? Join the Sprint track at TNW2020 to explore the latest trends and emerging best practices in product development.

For more gear, gadget, and hardware news and reviews, follow Plugged on Twitter and Flipboard.

Published September 8, 2020 — 15:28 UTC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *